Download the complete Spanish courses

El Canto del Loco is a Madrid based Spanish pop rock band, formed in 1994 by Dani Martín and Ivan Ganchegui (who left the group in 2002). The regular line-up is Dani Martín (vocals), David Otero (guitar-chorus), Chema Ruiz (bass) and Carlos Gamón (drums).

With five studio albums, El Canto del Loco has gone on to sell more than a million albums, making them one of the most successful bands on the Spanish music scene. In 2005 they won Best Spanish Act at the MTV Europe Music Awards.

Their first five studio albums were El Canto del Loco (2000), A contracorriente (2002), Estados de ánimo (2003), Zapatillas (2005), and Personas (2008). The last four of these albums all went to number one in the Spanish album charts. Well known songs include A Contracorriente, Ya Nada Volverá A Ser Como Antes, Insoportable, Zapatillas , Volverá, Besos, Eres tonto and Peter Pan. These all went to number one in the Spanish singles chart.

Pin It on Pinterest